Skip to main content

Event Information

gold swirl

What are the Supply Chain Excellence Awards about?

Now in its 27th year, The Supply Chain Excellence Awards were launched as an initiative to recognise and reward organisations around the world that demonstrate excellence in their supply chain operations.

These Awards are renowned for the rigour of the judging process which also provides valuable feedback for entrants.

The key objectives of the Awards are:

•  To recognise outstanding achievement in supply chain management
•  To reward those companies who have attained the highest standards
•  To highlight the importance of, and the opportunities offered by, excellent supply chain management
•  To celebrate, as an industry, the successes of the past year
•  To provide a unique networking opportunity for the world’s senior supply chain professionals

The 27th Awards will be presented on the 9th November 2023 at a glittering award ceremony at the Park Lane Hilton, in London.

Who can enter the Awards?

The Supply Chain Excellence Awards are designed to celebrate the achievements of ‘end-user’ business who have or those working on a functioning supply chain of any organisation.

All entries must be focused in this way, on the supply chain practitioner from sectors mentioned above. We welcome submissions from solutions providers, e.g. 3PLs and consultancies, only when in partnership with an end-user practitioner client, who must be the focus of the entry.

What are the entry criteria?

To help entrants, we have outlined the following:

  •     Quality of contribution
  •     Significance of innovation to the industry
  •     Extent to which the solution creates competitive advantage for the company
  •     Depth of application
  •     Evidence of business benefits
  •     Collaboration with others


Criteria for the second stage presentation (if successful in reaching this stage):

  •     Enthusiasm and passion
  •     Commitment of senior management
  •     Communication with the wider organisation
  •     Scope/magnitude of change/achievement
  •     Evidence of results

When is the entry deadline?

The entry deadline is August 4th, 2023.

Is entering the Awards free?


Can I enter more than one category?

You can, but please do keep each entry as unique as possible.

Does it matter where our organisation is based?

We are accepting entries from companies based in the UK and Europe only.

How do I enter?

Entries Open on March 15th. 

Once you have registered yourself on the platform, you will be able to prepare your entry online. With this system you do not have to complete your entry in one sitting. You can work on it over time, saving your progress as you go. This makes it much easier to get your entry together. The new platform also makes it easier for us to (for example) limit the number of words submitted in entries, thus making the entry process a more level playing field. This contributes to the fairness and rigour of the Awards.

Is the information we submit safe?

All entries are strictly confidential. No details of any kind will be shared to anyone other than our judges.

Our judges all have to agree to a confidentiality agreement before they see any entries. Judges will not divulge or utilise confidential information gained from judging submissions, or discuss with any other party, any details of any entry that they judge.

When will the shortlist be announced?

The shortlist is usually announced in late August and is featured in the September issue of Logistics Manager magazine.

How are the Awards decided?

If shortlisted, you will be asked to present (online) to a judging panel. You will not be able to choose your day or time, so please make sure your presenter is available, and that you have an alternate. It you’ve entered as a joint entry, all parties should be present in the interview, or your winning chances will be significantly lower.

How do I book a table?

Contact to book a table for the 2023 Awards.

Please note: we do not include drinks in the table prices, as the majority of our audience prefer to order drinks to suit their guests. Drinks menus and order forms will be provided in advance to all table bookers.

What are the timing of the awards?

Timings for the Awards are below:

19:00 Official Welcome Drinks Reception
19:45 Three Course Dinner
21:30 Special Guest Host
21:45 Awards Ceremony
22:45 Evening Entertainment
02:00 Carriages

Please note that these times are London time.

Which charity are we supporting this year?

Teenage cancer trust

Teenage Cancer Trust will receive 100% of your donation. Text will be charged at the donation amount plus one standard network message. Always ask the bill payer’s permission. We will text you once to say thank you, then a second time to ask if you’d like to hear more from us.  We won’t contact you again if you don’t reply to the second text.  For full terms & conditions, please visit Teenage Cancer Trust website:

TEXT NURSE5 to 70500  (Donate £5)

TEXT NURSE10 to 70500 (Donate £10)