The Judges

Logistics Manager’s Supply Chain Excellence Awards prides itself on the use of independent judges and a strict and impartial process involving both written submissions and face-to-face presentations.

With over 250 years’ experience between our judges, these awards are the ones that stand out from the crowd, these are the ones that make a difference to teams and individuals. Take a look at the judges for the 2018 awards below.

Alastair Charatan

Former Supply Chain Director

Former SIG Distribution

Theo de Pencier

Former Chief Executive

Freight Transport Association

James Hookham MSc BTech (Hons)

Deputy Chief Executive

Freight Transport Association

Carl Lomas

Chairman and Fellow in logistics

Institute of Couriers and University of Derby

Sue McGeorge

Supply Chain Director - UK & Western Europe


Malory Davies FCILT


Logistics Manager

Nick Allen

Contributing Editor

Logistics Manager

Karl-Heinz Meister

Head of UK Parts

MAN Truck and Bus UK Ltd

Deon Pillay

Head of Supply Chain


Jonathan Stowe

Operations Director

Nisa Retail Limited

Dr Jonathan Gorst

Principal Lecturer

Sheffield Business School

JP Manfrinato

Logistics Director

Tangle Teezer Ltd

Paul Smith

Executive Director